Write a letter to someone who lives abroad to tell him/her about your Easter holidays. – Matthew Schembri

16, Fuq tal-blat,
Triq il-Lapsi,
Qormi, QRM IIII

12th April, 2012

Dear Robert,

                     How are you?  I’m feeling over the moon with joy but I miss my Easter holidays.

                         I had eight days of freedom.  On the first day, I did all my homework so I can study my script for the school play.  On Thursday, I went to church for the celebration of Maundy Thursday.  The next day I went for the procession of Good Friday.  I did the same on Easter Sunday but it rained.  I took my best friend home when my dad came for us with the car.  When I went home, I felt in heaven because there were many figolli.  

                      I expect your letter to tell me what you did in America, Robert.

Your best friend,
Matthew

Matthew Schembri

One comment on “Write a letter to someone who lives abroad to tell him/her about your Easter holidays. – Matthew Schembri

Leave a Reply

